From 5-Years-Old To Current Day… #TheSame

23 Jan

My buddy Janice has a blog, and its pretty good. Check her out.

Manhattan Jan

I just had a thought.  I was standing in front of the fridge with the door wide open sneaking pieces of cheese, just as I once did as a 5-year-old, and I thought: I am pretty much the same person today, as a 20-something-girl, as I was at 5-years-old.  Though my features may have changed a bit, I got much taller, put on some weight, cut my hair a few times, and I actually think about my words before I blurt them out; but my thoughts are the same, maybe more mature but they still come and go just as simply as they did then.  I’m still just as imaginative as I was at 5, my laugh’s the same, my fears are the same, I still dip my hand in butter as I did as a child…. All in all, I am still very much the same. 

View original post 437 more words

Leave a Reply

