Where’d The Time Go?

17 Jan

Its 330 am and Im wide awake. Ive got issues. All I can think about is Ive been up since about 7 am yesterday morning, and I havent had time to do squat. There are so many things that I want to do throughout the day, but it seems as though the time just runs thru my fingers. I dont really due New Years resolutions, they arent really my style, but I did pledge to be a healthier person, a Godlier person. A better husband and father, and it seems as though all I have time for at home is to cook, wash dishes, and keep an eye on Olivia, since its usually just she and I during the day. But it seems as though I’m just wondering thru life with no purpose. I guess thats what Im trying to find. My mom and my sister both tell me that I’m afraid to fly. That I’m scared of success. Sometimes I wonder just how I can be afraid of something that I’ve never had? I’ve successfully graduated high school and college, but I find myself wondering at almost 33 years old, what have I done of any substance?

2 Responses to “Where’d The Time Go?”

  1. Shekita Wimberly January 17, 2014 at 11:22 AM #

    I don’t want to offend you but it seems like you the way started your adult life…..Marriage and Kids FIRST and find yourself LAST has set the tone and has a lot to do with what you are today. Not that you did anything wrong or bad but this may be YOUR SUCCESS. You life TODAY is YOUR TRUTH. Spending your time cooking, cleaning, washing and keeping an eye on your child may be right where God wants to limit you for now (temporary). Maybe doing those things on a permanent basis is what will help you with the goals you listed and God knows this. Different moments take up different space and it seems that at this point in your life it’s the needs of the maternal world. Say this: I know that where I am is the totality of my responsibly and with God all things are possible. Where you are now is where everything is happening. It is apart if your evolution and growth.

    • C. James McIntosh January 23, 2014 at 11:25 AM #

      Shekita, first I’d like to thank you for taking time out to read my blog. Reading your comment kinda opened my eyes because I never really thought about things the way you put it. But it has forced me to rethink some things. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

