Nothings Perfect, not even Technology

20 Oct

Ice Cream Sandwich. Not only are they delicious desserts, probably my favorite ice cream dessert of all time, but it is also the name of Google’s newest version of its operating system: Android 4.0. Android is my favorite OS. I hate Blackberry OS and I dont really like iOS, although I must admit, I havent really had a lot of time with an iphone. But the point is, I like phones. This year alone, I’ve had a Blackberry Bold 9700, Samsung Vibrant, T-Mobile G2, Motorola Cliq 2, a MyTouch 4G, and a Samsung Galaxy S 4G. Six phones. Its seems like I’ve at least 10. But I like having the latest and greatest phones on the market and I dont see any crime in that. Hell, I’m on a first name basis with all of the employees in the T-Mobile store around the corner. When the Amaze 4G and the Samsung Galaxy S 2 came out who was the first person that the manger let explore the demo models? Thats right, me. Before his own employees! Other people think I’m crazy and I might be. But I dont care what they think. But, I’m getting tired of my Galaxy S 4G already and I’ve barely had it 3 weeks. Thats my problem, I want my phones to be perfect all the while knowing they will never be. So imagine my joy when I saw the new Samsung Galaxy Nexus with Ice Cream Sandwich. I have an upgrade in February, and I will be getting a Nexus phone. If the Galaxy Nexus is out for T-Mobile, it will be mine. If not, hopefully they’ll be another Ice Cream Sandwich phone on T-Mobile. I know that phone wont be perfect, but then again, nothing is.

Leave a Reply

