The Weekend Without Facebook and Twitter

6 Oct

So, for a while now, I’ve been wondering how it would feel to spend a few days away from Facebook and Twitter. Well, this weekend, I found out what it was like. I must say, it wasn’t all that bad. I actually did it on accident. See, I sold my Blackberry on Saturday, so Friday, I wiped the phone and didn’t use it. So, I realized that I can go a few days without it. It gave me an opportunity to think to myself, and drive myself nuts waiting on my new phone to come. I didn’t miss any news,  which is the only thing that I use Twitter for, and none of my Facebook friends had any thing of any interest to me going on this weekend. No offense if any of you read this. But I was actually able to focus on the kids, and my homework. But, this was just a weekend in my life that I didn’t use any social networking. Yeah, I know this was really short, but if helped me to get my juices to write again.

One Response to “The Weekend Without Facebook and Twitter”

  1. Janna October 6, 2010 at 6:30 AM #

    I actually do this quite often. On facebook I usually get on there once a month, I just got too much to do now!

Leave a Reply

