If it looks like a duck, quacks like a duck, then its a……….Chicken???

1 Sep

Well, I believe that its crazy that some folks still believe that President Obama is a Muslim. No matter how many times he says hes a Christian, some people cant let the fact that his middle name is Arabic go. Look, I don’t know him personally, and if I did, I could care less. I know Muslims, atheists, Jews, Buddhists, folks of a lot of religions. Most of them good people. I am a Christian. But I don’t look down on other folks for their religions. If they do, I cant help that. I can only control me. But just because my views and your views aren’t the same, that doesn’t mean I’m gonna treat you as a second class citizen. That’s the way some folks treat Muslims. Every since Sept 11th, they have been seen as a menace. I don’t feel that way. I don’t believe that every one who claims that faith agrees with the Taliban. Just like I KNOW most people who are Christians don’t agree with the views of the KKK. Remember, they hated and killed minorities in Gods name just like the taliban does. So in my opinion, they are one in the same. They believe in the same values, they just have different skin tones. So what if the Prez believes that a mosque can be built near ground zero. Its private property, so the could build a strip club if they wanted. The constitution that I spent 5 years of my life fighting for says that men and women in this country have freedom to practice any religion any way they please. So get educated and get over it people. Hate is hate no matter how you look at it. And if you’re wondering why I mentioned the president at the beginning of this piece, it is because I just read a poll in which 60% of the people polled still don’t buy the President when he says he’s a christian. That’s crazy to me. But the real question I have is why do these people feel that way? Do you know? Well, I hope you enjoy this latest writing. Comment if you like, if you don’t, I hope you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

