Untitled

22 Aug

So this is a little something that was on my mind. I used write poetry all the time. Check it out and tell me what you think.

So what becomes of a dream deferred? Does it go to never be seen or heard? Like some trash is the hood layin on the curb? Its sad cause a dream only starts with words. But instead of speakin, I grab a notebook and let my pen start leakin. Carefully crafting my words between these little blue lines, I had some cloudy days Lord where’s my sunshine? But even though I see rain man I can’t complain, cause all this work I’m doing won’t be in vain. So I keep a smile on my face cause I won’t let my dream die, eyes open wide looking towards the sky.
Ran out of words but I was thinking of this while I was riding in the car. Much love yall, and thanks for reading.

2 Responses to “Untitled”

  1. Janna September 1, 2010 at 9:50 PM #

    Nice poem!

  2. Yolanda October 21, 2010 at 11:59 PM #

    You need to go head-to-head with Gabriel!

Leave a Reply

