So, Who’s afraid of the big, BAD, Illuminati?????

20 Aug

So, apparently, rapper/producer Swizz Beats is the newest member of the Illuminati. You know, the big super-duper secret club that every successful(rich) black musician/entertainer/athlete is a part of. Jay-Z, Kanye West, Alicia Keys, LeBron James, Drake and so on and so on and so on. Now, Swizz’s name has been thrown into the club. YRB magazine is gonna have 3 different covers for their next issue, and have recruited Swizz to design the cover. You wanna know what the cover he designed looks like? It’s a skull of a warthog or some other animal with tusks, covered in gold paint. Now, I’m no guru on the Illuminati, so I don’t know what it symbolizes. So, I went to the website http://www.vigilantcitzen.com to do some research. You know what, I tried to look for any info on signs and things of that nature, but I guess I didn’t look hard enough. Look, I’m not one of those people who just believe what other people say without looking it up, or doing proper research on my own, so I am not going to just believe that because Jay-Z makes a diamond sign with his hands that it is because he is in some type of cult. Maybe I’m just naive. Maybe I’m not. I’ve seen the video for Kanye’s new song power. You know what I saw? A DOPE music video. That’s it. I’m not gonna just say the guy is Illuminati because the pendant on his chain is the size of my newborn daughter! It’s a waste of money in my opinion, but hey, its his money. The bottom line that I’m getting at is this: running around blaming or accusing people without any proof whatsoever is reckless, and just not cool. Remember the Salem Witch Trials? Folks were accused of being witches, without any proof at all, and they were burned at the stake. All it takes is one person to start a rumor, and people will just take it and run. About 2 weeks ago, someone thought it would be cool to announce on twitter that Bill Cosby was dead. Well, a few hours later, Bill Cosby addressed reckless rumor from his own twitter account. Guess what? Cos is still kicking. Now, if anybody who reads this can give me a quick lesson in the “symbols of the Illuminati” so that I can see for myself, good on them. If not, oh well. I’m just not one to believe what someone tells me without finding the truth. Well, that’s the end of my rant, feel free to comment, and please, enjoy this mactastic voyage. Peace!

3 Responses to “So, Who’s afraid of the big, BAD, Illuminati?????”

  1. Ric Graham August 20, 2010 at 4:32 PM #

    Im am with you court!
    A few years back at my church we has a youth session and they showed us “the truth about hip hop”. Now true enough music can be a dangerous tool to getting in the minds of youngsters…For ex: my Friends lil sister (10yrs old) and tell you who sings any song, the artist and title anyehre from niki Minaj, to justin bieber, to hanna montanna, and Jay Z…. but cannot write a compleet sentence or solve a simp math problem without help… and it shows in her actions.
    Like you i dont know alot about the illuminati but everytime i turn around there is a new member… beyonce, Rihanna, and so on… and what gts me is these some of these people are known Christians and have made gospel songs… featured gospel artists in songs… and why are they ALL Black? what about Eminem…and the Ozzy Osbourns and marilyn mansons… yanno the people who look and act like Devil Worshipers… if you ask me… i think its a lot of Crap… ok so if you play a song backword it sound different than normal (DUH!). and you can twist a pic or look at it differently and see weird things…

    • C. James McIntosh August 20, 2010 at 4:57 PM #

      That’s true Rick. Its like just because someone got famous, it does not mean they sold their soul to get it

  2. SHANECE August 20, 2010 at 4:41 PM #

    i AGREE COURTNEY….EVEN THOUGH IT SCARES ME A LITTLE….BUT IM GONNA TAKE UR WORD FOR IT, BECAUSE I KNOW UR AN HONEST PERSON. 🙂

Leave a Reply

