Me and My Girlfriend……

18 Aug

My girlfriend. For some of you who know me, the title of my first blog may surprise you. Yes, I am married. Have been for nearly 7 years. Happily. Very Happily. But being married is not enough. I have to get a little something on the side a few times a year. 2010 so far, I’ve had 8. You read that right. 8. Last year, I had a total of just 4. No, I am not a cheater, or an adulterer. My current girlfriend is compact, with a QWERTY keyboard, chrome accents, and a faux leather back. I did not like her at first, as a matter of fact, I hated her. Yes, she is a Blackberry, and I think I love her. I love cell phones. I refer to myself as a phone geek, but my twin refers to me as a “phone whore”. Believe it or not, I’ve only had a smart phone just over a year. I first started with the grandfather of all androids, the G1. The G1 was good to me, but not sufficient enough. Then all I heard was “Blackberry this, and Blackberry that”, and I wanted to know what all the fuss was about. So, I found a BB Curve 8520, other wise referred to as “my first blackberry”. And it was. Now one thing that I missed though was the apps. With my G1, I could make that phone do anything that I wanted with apps from the android marketplace. Blackberry app world just sucks, plain and simple. So, then, my wife wanted to try some of that android goodness, and I got her the Motorola Cliq for Christmas last year. She loved it! But I was still cool with my Curve. Every now and then, I would download some apps on her phone, but then I decided that I needed that android goodness back in my life. So, I did the craigslist route and found someone who wanted my BB Curve, and I wanted their Moto Cliq. Match made in heaven right? WRONG! I ended up going thru 5 Cliqs due to some type of glitch with the motoblur software. After I complained enough, T-Mo sent me the Moto Cliq Xt, which was the Cliq with a few more features and no keyboard. After 3 of those in 1 week, I complained again. So T-Mo gave me 2 choices, neither of which that I was too happy with, I was stuck. So comparing the features of those two phones, I noticed something. One of them featured T-Mobile’s UMA or calls over a wi-fi network. See, we just moved and the signal in our apartment SUCKS! One saving grace is the huge wi-fi we have courtesy of AT&T’s U-Verse. So, that is why my current girlfriend is a Blackberry. I also realized that I didn’t really need all of those apps. I just use my phone for Facebook, Twitter, and texting. The Blackberry fits my needs. But that doesn’t mean that I’m not still looking for some new hotness to creep around with. Peace!

11 Responses to “Me and My Girlfriend……”

  1. Tamica J August 18, 2010 at 6:22 AM #

    Wow….very talented writing!

  2. janicenakisha August 18, 2010 at 3:36 PM #

    Lol Court you are hilarious! But I am happy that you finially stepped into the light and realized that the blackberry is really everything you need in a phone!

  3. D.Stokes August 18, 2010 at 4:05 PM #

    Very cleaver writing my friend.

  4. R. Mac August 18, 2010 at 5:00 PM #

    Good job babe! I told you a while ago to start writing again….glad you did. I loved it!

  5. Juanitia Ni-Ni August 18, 2010 at 6:07 PM #

    Courtney you just like a man.. CAN’T MAKE UP YOUR MIND! lol.. Then you realized what you had once it was gone..lol.. Good writing tho, I enjoyed it..

  6. Ms. Jackson August 18, 2010 at 11:49 PM #

    Courtney, you already know how I feel about this–my BF has a girlfriend too, and he replaces her often.lol

  7. Phoebe LikeFrenz August 20, 2010 at 4:44 PM #

    Love it Court…You’re silly

  8. Janna Thomas August 20, 2010 at 11:19 PM #

    Wow, I can’t believe you wrote this. This was really good, I thought the title meant something different, lol. You really kept my interested. I hope you continue writing.

  9. Ruko September 10, 2010 at 11:38 PM #

    Wow Court, I thought i was a phone whore but really you are the big one bruh I love you so much…….

  10. Shanae September 11, 2010 at 3:22 AM #

    So… i definitely got pissed off at the first few lines of this. HAHAHAHA! I had started plotting on you!(Yes, im very over protective of my bro’s and sis’) But glad to kno what u were really talkin bout. LOL. Creative, very creative. Most definitely gonna call you for help with my English papers.

Leave a Reply

